Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 2nd, 2009

Current Challenges

Some updates:

  • I am currently working on training for the Country Music 1/2 Marathon in Nashville with 8 of my closest friends from college.  This should be doable.  I have done a few before. Race Date: April 25.
  • Crap Free Week.  Started today.
  • 31 days of Yoga – Thanks to Tina!
  • Begin training for the Columbus Marathon with Brady in October ’09.  Do you think I can do it?
Read Full Post »

The title says it all.

img_2992

After my exhausting and draining weekend this was the perfect simple meal I needed.  I have a great recipe planned for tomorrow so let’s look forward to that!

Read Full Post »

The past few days have been really hard for my family and I because my grandma (Nana) passed away.   It was great to be together with family because it was really, really hard. Luckily my family is so close that we were all able to lean on each other and enjoy wonderful memories.

So, last week, before everything happened, I made this for dinner:

img_2985
Another great dish by Ellie!  I added chickpeas and asparagus to this yummy dish!

🙂

Read Full Post »